Skip to content

Great Horned Owl video, Bergen County, New Jersey

February 4, 2013
tags: ,

Finally, I found some time to edit video of the Great Horned Owl I shared photographs of in January.

I was really surprised how quickly this owl got used to my presence and showed some great behavior.

I found this owl half asleep but within 5 minutes two Turkey Vultures started to circle above the same tree. In the video you will see owl looking up, this was the time when one of the vultures came back and circled twice. I was worried that the Great Horned Owl will fly away but to my surprise it stayed and started to preen…

I hope you will like it 🙂

Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

